Community Conversation

1510460_900867319946774_4179899411267278485_n

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Please join Representative Plasencia and Linda Kolbert on February 5, 2015 for a Community Conversation which gives the community an invitation to discuss concerns and make our representatives know what is on your mind especially when it comes to our children’s public school education.

If you have any questions please email Angie and Marilyn at legislative@occpta.org

#occpta #all4school #communityconversation15

Print Friendly

Scholarship Information from Parent Academy

scholarships

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Thank you for spending time with us during our Scholarship Presentation Class.

Here are the PTA websites we discussed during the work shop:

  • National PTA                      pta.org
  • Florida PTA                        floridapta.org
  • Orange County                   occpta.org

Places to look for grants or scholarships:

  1. Department of the degree that the student Is going for
  2. Foundation from the school
  3. Credit Unions, Banks, Civic Associations

Athletic Associations:

  1. National Collegiate Athletic Association                                               ncaa.org
  2. National Association of Intercollegiate Athletes                                 naia.org
  3. Junior College Athletic Association                                                       jcaa.org
  4. National Christian School Athletic Association                                  ncsaa.org

Federal Organizations

  1. nationalservice.org
  2. fbi.org
  3. cia.org

Financial Aid       www.fasfa.edu.gov

Fast Web               www.fastweb.com

Art & Music Scholarship Websites

  1. artseducolors.org
  2. schoolsoup.com
  3. jkcf.org
  4. scholarships.com

Online Classes

  1. Florida Virtual                   flvs.net
  2. Orange County Virtual    ocvs.net

If you need additional information please email Gamal at scholarships@occpta.org

Print Friendly

OCCPTA 1st MENS Summit and Health Fair

15 MENS SUMMT FLYER ANNOUNCEMENT

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Orange County Council of PTAs & PTSAs is proud to announce our first MENS Summit and Health Fair.  The summit will be have workshops targeting men and the importance of male engagement but not closed to women.  The summit will be open to everyone around the county.  We will also be having a health fair with information for the entire family but also with resources that are located in all areas of Orange County.

We will continue to add information but also follow us on Facebook at www.facebook.com/OCCPTAMEN

Location:  Lakeville Elementary School  2015 Lakeville Road, Apopka, FL 32703

Main Contact:  Daniel Plumey at MENS@occpta.org or 407.513.2262

 

 

Print Friendly

How To Contact Our Orange County Legislators

Florida-State-Legislature-jpg

This is the email list for all Florida House and Senate members that sit on Education Committees. We want to take this moment to  share this information as we are getting ready for session.  Start researching who is for your representative and visit them at there home office and let them get to know you, your unit and your members!

The Florida House Representatives Below:

alan.williams@myfloridahouse.gov
bob.cortes@myfloridahouse.gov
bruce.antone@myfloridahouse.gov
charlie.stone@myfloridahouse.gov
chris.sprowls@myfloridahouse.gov
colleen.burton@myfloridahouse.gov
cynthia.stafford@myfloridahouse.gov
dan.raulerson@myfloridahouse.gov
dennis.baxley@myfloridahouse.gov
dwayne.taylor@myfloridahouse.gov
elizabeth.porter@myfloridahouse.gov
erik.fresen@myfloridahouse.gov
fred.costello@myfloridahouse.gov
heather.fitzenhagen@myfloridahouse.gov
irving.slosberg@myfloridahouse.gov
janet.adkins@myfloridahouse.gov
jose.diaz@myfloridahouse.gov
joseph.geller@myfloridahouse.gov
keith.perry@myfloridahouse.gov
larry.ahern@myfloridahouse.gov
larry.lee@myfloridahouse.gov
larry.metz@myfloridahouse.gov
manny.diaz@myfloridahouse.gov
marlene.otoole@myfloridahouse.gov
mia.jones@myfloridahouse.gov
mike.miller@myfloridahouse.gov
richard.stark@myfloridahouse.gov
ross.spano@myfloridahouse.gov
shawn.harrison@myfloridahouse.gov
shevrin.jones@myfloridahouse.gov

The List of Florida Senators Below:

Gaetz.don.web@flsenate.gov
Montford.bill.web@flsenate.gov
Bullard.dwight.web@flsenate.gov
Galvano.bill.web@flsenate.gov
Legg.john.web@flsenate.gov
Ring.jeremy.web@flsenate.gov
Simmons.david.web@flsenate.gov
Stargel.kelli.web@flsenate.gov
Detert.nancy.web@flsenate.gov
Benacquisto.lizbeth@flsenate.gov
Brandes.jeff.web@flsenate.gov
Clemens.jeff.web@flsenate.gov
Garcia.rene.web@flsenate.gov
Sobel.eleanor.web@flsenate.gov

Print Friendly
FireStats iconPowered by FireStats